30
Jul
09

photogenic.

I’m not a very photogenic person. Perhaps it’s an erroneous perception based on my own inability to accept my physical appearance, or the unappealing nature thereof. Either way, I’m endlessly fascinated by people who seem born to sit before the camera. I’m not talking about the supermodel variety, I’m talking more about random people, mostly (but not exclusively) of the musical artist variety,  who seem to have an endless supply of brilliant photography of which they are the subject. I wanted to share some of my favorite portraits with those of you out there in internetland. So, when the mood strikes me, I’ll keep posting them. I’m sure there will be plenty of people who will continue to show up again and again, such as Tom Waits, Alison Sudol (A Fine Frenzy), and today’s subject, Mos Def, to name a few.

I’m not ashamed to point out that for my money, Mos Def is flat out sexy. I’d be more than satisfied with a mere third of his unique, smooth, effortlessly cool style and persona. And, if that weren’t enough, he also recently released the best Hip Hop CD I’ve heard in a long time.  I figure, since this is the first photogenic post, I’ll post three photos of the fabulous Mr. Most Definitely.

Mos Def

Mos Def

Mos Def


0 Responses to “photogenic.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Pages