15
Jun
09

casa bey.

The Ecstatic, the new Mos Def album, is amazing! I love it. It literally floored me the first time through, keeping me from doing writing that I was supposed to be doing at the time. I may write more on the CD soon now that school is winding down a bit, but we’ll see. At the very least I wanted to post the music video for the album’s first single, ‘Casa Bey.’ As the album’s final song, ‘Casa Bey’ works quite well as a  grand finale, showcasing Mos Def’s characteristically smooth flow. As he says in the song, you can’t stop his go.

I mourn the fact that garbage like 50 Cent and such flood the airwaves, all the while Mos Def isn’t nearly as famous as he should be. He should be at the top of the Billboard charts and such for months on end… but he isn’t, Lil’ Wayne is instead. Ugh!

See the video here: Casa Bey

1 Response to “casa bey.”


  1. June 15, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    so true, so true.

    I’m loving this album as well! It definitely has been refreshing. that’s for sure.


Leave a Reply

Pages


