22
Oct
08

garbage.

Anyone want to take my Greek midterm for me? Every time I sit down to look at it to get started I just stare at it for a few minutes, realize I don’t have the motivation to get started, and give up to go read a book. Fortunately, even though I have FF&J all weekend, the test isn’t due until Wednesday, so I’ve got plenty of time left to continue procrastinating.

Can you all believe it’s almost Halloween? Emily and I bought a ton of Halloween candy even though we don’t get trick-or-treaters because our house is a basement apartment with a door in the back. Sadly, that means we won’t see a bunch of cute little kids in costumes, but the good news is that there is much more candy for us. We’ll be eating plenty of miniature or “fun sized” Milky Way, Crunch, Snickers, Twix, Butterfinger and Junior Mints, along with some autumn colored M&M’s for good measure. Mmmmmm. Speaking of which, why are smaller candy bars often referred to as “fun sized”? What the hell is so fun about a smaller candy bar? You know what would be fun? Giving me the rest of my damn candy bar!

What is everyone’s favorite candy bar? Mine changes all the time, but growing up it was Crunch bars… tasty, tasty Crunch bars. Simple, yet wonderful.

6 Responses to “garbage.”


  1. 1 Jesse
    October 23, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    Crunch is pretty badass, especially now that they have the mega thick ones. But I must say that I’m a Twix man. To quote George Costanza, they’re the only one with the cookie crunch.

    Plus you get two of them.

  2. 2 violetskye
    October 24, 2008 at 12:07 am

    WHAHAHAHAT? no way! I’m actually procrastinating from greek-shmeek this very minute and that’s how I ended up here! be happy: you are prolly a heavenly agent and unwittingly wrote that so that I’d have a chance of passing… good luck with yours!

  3. 3 bogue
    October 25, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    i have a question … how does everyone pronounce the candy “reese’s pieces”? i have a debate going with a friend of mine about how it is pronounced. speaking of the pieces that belong to reese, they rank up there at the top with kit-kats and peanut butter twix …

    “hey willie, check it out, free candy!”

  4. 4 gloaminganddawn
    October 26, 2008 at 3:50 am

    i know a lot of people who pronounce it like reesie’s instead of reese’s. but i think it is pronounced like the second, the pieces that happen to belong to reese.

  5. 5 Emily
    October 26, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    i second scott on the pronunciation of the candy reese’s pieces.

  6. 6 ashley
    October 27, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    snickers….always and forever snickers.


Leave a Reply

My latest Tweet

Pages


