20
Oct
08

ramblings.

Today is one of those days when no amount of espresso will chase the tiredness from my bones. Then again, I seem to have those days more often than not. It’s reading week, which is meant to be my first break in a while, but alas, that won’t happen because this is also the week that The Other Journal is putting on our Film, Faith and Justice Festival. It should be great, but it interferes with a much needed week off nonetheless.

If any of you live in the Seattle area, you should give serious though to coming to said film festival. It should be well worth the price of admission. It’s Thursday through Saturday of this week and features eight films from the Human Rights Watch Traveling Film Festival, lectures from Chris Heuertz, Eugene McCarraher, Rita Nakashima Brock and J. Kameron Carter, and panel discussions including the lecturers. Check it out.

Anyone out there in internet land have any idea what I should do for a living? I’ve been feeling a bit of anxiety lately surrounding the reality that I have no clue what I might do when I’m done with school… I suppose that’s the lot of a chronically sick man with no particular talents or gifts to hang his hat on. Ugh! Too bad I don’t believe in psychics or palm-readers because the gift of vision would certainly come in handy right now.

Eh, I suppose that’s about all for today. I hope everyone is having a lovely Monday.

3 Responses to “ramblings.”


  1. 1 W
    October 20, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    Seems to me that you should consider something related to writing – but, hey, what do I know?

  2. 2 gloaminganddawn
    October 20, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    Yeah, the idea of something related to writing sounds great, but I can’t really imagine someone paying me to write, or to use the word from your last post, I’m not sure how to monetize this whole writing thing.

  3. 3 bogue
    October 22, 2008 at 7:28 am

    we should get a place together; all of us who have no particular direction or vision …


Leave a Reply

My latest Tweet

  • Being behind the stick at a crowded bar when “I Wanna Dance with Somebody” plays is one of my favorite parts of being a bartender. 1 week ago

Pages


