13
Oct
08

the live wish list.

*** I forgot to mention in this post upon initially publishing it that I was hoping everyone would respond to this one as well with their wish list.***

I still hope more people respond to the live list post, telling me who their favorite live bands are. And after making that list myself, or at least a general idea of who might be on that list, I decided it only made sense to also post a list of the five bands I have yet to see but would love to. The criteria for the list is that they have to be alive, and preferably they should still exist as a band (although that would have kept A Tribe Called Quest off of my list and I just saw them live…). Sigur Ros was on this list until last weekend, and The Decemberists may no longer be on this list as of November 30th.

So, here is my live wish list:

  1. Radiohead
  2. Tom Waits
  3. The Roots
  4. The Decemberists (which may happen in November)
  5. Tie: Regina Spektor/Okkervil River

Honorable Menton: Arcade Fire, Common, John Legend, Coldplay, Foo Fighters, Ray Lamontagne… I know I’m forgetting people, forgive me.

4 Responses to “the live wish list.”


  1. October 13, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    1.) Pearl Jam
    2.) The Mars Volta
    3.) U2
    4.) The Roots
    5.) Imogen Heap
    6.) Gorillaz
    7.) The Raconteurs
    8.) Rufus Wainwright
    9.) Saul Williams
    10.) 311 (…that’s right… 311)

  2. October 13, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    11.) Sarah Mclachlan

  3. 3 Bogue
    October 14, 2008 at 8:30 am

    hmm … unlike brent, i think i’ll stick to five even though the list could be longer …

    in no particular order:

    1. st. vincent
    2. sigur ros
    3. explosions in the sky
    4. Feist
    5. Beirut

  4. 4 Emily
    October 14, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    1) U2

    that is the only one on my list for now


Leave a Reply

My latest Tweet

  • How is it that autocorrect correctly guessed a string of mistyped letters was 'pistachio,' but couldn't guess what I meant by 'alrewdy?' 4 hours ago

Pages


