10
Oct
08

the live list.

After seeing Sigur Ros the other night, we had the drive back to Seattle afterward. During the drive I got to thinking about what my list of five all-time favorite live acts might look like. I haven’t finalized my list yet, but I thought I would share it with all of you as a work in progress in the hopes that you’ll share yours with me. Obviously, no two lists will look the same, this is a purely subjective endeavor.

There are so many great concerts I’ve had the pleasure of witnessing that I’m having trouble narrowing the list down. I think at this point, the working list looks something like this [in no particular order]:

  1. U2
  2. Ben Folds
  3. Muse
  4. Damien Rice
  5. A Tribe Called Quest

As I said, the list is still in a working form right now, then again, it always will be as I see more shows and such. Who are your favorite acts live? Do you have a top 3 or top 5? Maybe just a #1? There are no criteria I’m imposing for selection… there is no fact involved here people. This is purely the act that, for one reason or another, brought you the most enjoyment when you saw them live.

I look forward to seeing who your favorites are!

5 Responses to “the live list.”


  1. 1 Emily
    October 10, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    My top 3 for now, and yes they are the same as yours

    1. Ben Folds
    2. Damien Rice
    3. Muse

    I’m sure U2 would be on the list if I’d seen them, but I haven’t. I’ll have to keep brainstorming about 2 more

  2. October 12, 2008 at 2:15 am

    Yes… MUSE indeed was pretty amazing. I’m glad I was there with you guys.

    1. Radiohead

  3. 3 David Blair
    October 13, 2008 at 10:52 am

    Haven’t been to a lot of concerts recently . . . but here goes:

    1. Ben Folds
    2. Switchfoot
    3. Wynton Marsalis
    4. Andrew Peterson

  4. October 13, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    sorry… i forgot the other ones…

    2.) The Decemberists
    3.) Beck
    4.) MUSE
    5.) Over The Rhine
    6.) Death Cab For Cutie
    7.) MewithoutYou

    (in no particular order… aside from Radiohead getting it’s very own comment)

  5. October 13, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    shoot… forgot one…

    8.) DeVotchKa


Leave a Reply

My latest Tweet

  • How do so many ppl who believe Jesus is God and the biblical prophets were speaking God's words use "bleeding heart" and "SJW" as insults? 1 week ago

Pages


